Whose blog?   Leave a comment

The world of blogging has opened up a whole new range od insights into the lives of tothersand I was thinking recently there a number of people whose blogs I would love to have read!
St Augustine 
I am fascinated by this man who once prayed “Lord make me pure but not yet!”
Brothet Lawrence ,
His little book “The Practicie of the Presence of God” is one of the most challenging things you will ever read. He set out to do the simplest task directly for God. He makes no secret that this  was not easy and I would love to have heard his musings on the subject
John Stott 
He is one of the godliest men I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. He manages to distill complex theology into the most profoundly simple thoughts. (I know there are various blog type sites that use his material but I would like to hear from him!)
Oswald Chambers …..I think!
The relentless challenge he brings in his devotional “My Utmost for His Highest”  might be a little scary fresh each morning. However there are few books that have been more effective in my life than this one.
And of course there are others…..but how about you whose blog would you like to read and why?

 

Posted August 27, 2008 by jolm15 in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

